Gluten Enzyme Pills….A Temporary Fix?

Though the information scattered on the web is spotty, I have had first-hand accounts that enzyme pills formulated for gluten-digestion do indeed ease some of the symptoms that those of us with Celiac/intolerance to gluten have.

Prolyl endoprotease and DPP-IV (dipeptidyl peptidase IV) have been known to be effective in quickly quelling some of the physical effects of gluten ingestion.

Now, I’m no scientist, so I cannot verify, condone, or even encourage the use of these enzymes. Indeed, I suffer from dermatitis herpetiformis, or DH, and my physical condition usually does not consist of lower G.I. maladies, meaning an enzyme is potentially unhelpful to me.  However, I certainly appreciate these ‘helpers’ being on the market, and if they work for you, give me a shout, and tell us about your experiences!

Here are a few links I’ve found just poking around. Again, I’m not vouching or recommending these, just sharing some resources.

http://www.iherb.com/MRM-Gluten-Free-Enzyme-Formula-60-Veggie-Caps/18926

http://www.vitasprings.com/gluten-zyme-60-vegetarian-country-life.html

http://www.smartbomb.com/enzmed26201.html?utm_source=mercent&utm_medium=shopcompare&utm_content=ENZMED26201&utm_campaign=mbsdb&mr:trackingCode=32ACFBD1-E681-DE11-B7F3-0019B9C043EB&mr:referralID=NA

Leave a Reply

