Daily Archives: February 4, 2011

New Planet Beer

It’s definitely not everyday that you come across a Gluten-Free beer company that you’ve never heard of before! Indeed, this Colorado-based brewer doesn’t distribute to Oregon or Portland yet, but stay tuned!

“Tread Lightly Ale is a well-balanced gluten-free ale beer made from sorghum, corn extract, orange peel, hops, and yeast. It’s a bright and light bodied craft beer with a refreshing taste and doesn’t have the after taste of other sorghum-based beers. Inspired by the old-style American Pilsner, Tread Lightly Ale appeals to a new style beer drinker looking for a healthy alternative with low caloric content, without sacrificing great taste.”

Tread Lightly Ale Product Details

Ingredients: Sorghum, Corn Extract, Orange Peel, Hops, Yeast

ABV: 5.0%

Calories: 125 per 12oz bottle

Packaging: Sold in 6 packs

Read about what our customers are saying about Tread Lightly Ale:

Just tried the beer a couple days ago, and we have found a new beer!!! My boyfriend has ditched New Grist for it, and I’m gonna drink New Planet now instead of Bards!!! I can’t wait until the raspberry and other flavors come out! ~ Amber Garcia, Lafayette, CO

Gluten-free beer that tastes Gluten-free-free. I give it an 11. Honest to god, I get lucky, sometimes. When I was a child I managed to watch Spinal Tap without anyone having told me it was fake. And I recently managed to drink down a couple New Planet Beers before reading the label or box and realizing they were gluten-free. So, in a blind taste test, I can personally attest to New Planet Beer being not only healthful and micro/local, but just about as good as any “real” conventional beer—and way healthier. ~ elephantjournal.com