Estrella Damm Daura Updated

Finally tried. And Approved!

Well, it took me a few weeks since I blogged about this beer before I actually picked it up and tried it.

Available in four-packs at Belmont Station for about $8.50, it’s a pricey beer. But the claim of ‘best gluten-free beer in the world’ is worthy of investigation.

Well, I’ve gotta admit, it’s really damn good!  I’ll not try to wax philosophical on the flavor notes, but this beer seems to be very well balanced, and doesn’t have any metallic or strange aftertaste, the way some GF beers do.

Truth be told, it’s been a while since I’ve had regular ‘ol beer, so I wouldn’t be able to compare Estrella Damm Daura to another well-known brand, but chances are, you’re going to like this.

3 thoughts on “Estrella Damm Daura Updated

  1. Gina

    I just picked some of this up today (on sale at the Hollywood Whole Foods for $7.50) and I love it! It does taste like real beer – in fact it is real beer, as your previous post pointed out. The fact that it’s made with barley definitely comes through in the flavor, and it’s what I’ve been missing. I like how it states on the label that its gluten content is below 6 PPM. Thanks for the post – I might not have noticed it in the store otherwise!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

