Los Gorditos Restaurant Review

There are not many restaurants where I honestly feel totally safe eating since I have celiac, but great Mexican joints with house-made corn tortillas always feel welcoming to me. My current favorite in town is Los Gorditos. You may have seen a picture or two on the ol’ Instagram feed recently. That would be me, eating lunch. I can’t get enough!

Image

This is a order-at-the-counter style joint and a lot of people working nearby call ahead for takeout orders. The staff is super friendly and happy to answer questions. Bonus: You can see the chefs cooking everything so you know its clean and safe.

What makes me feel extra confident in my decision to dine here are the three separate menus: Vegan, Vegetarian and Meat. If they’re conscious of avoiding cross contamination between meat and vegan dishes, they’re also going to be addressing gluten CC issues without me even having to ask. Woot! Its always nice to just order something without having to talk about my disease.

Locations:

922 NW Davis. Call 503-805-5323
Hours: M-F 10am-9pm, Sat. 8am-9pm, and Sun. 10am-7pm.

1212 SE Division Call 503-445-6289
Hours M-Sat. 8am to 9pm, Sun. 9am to 6pm.

Food Truck at 50th & SE Division. 503-875-2615
Hours: M-Sat, 10am-9pm.

Are there any places that make you feel extra safe, happy and normal to eat at?

– Rachel Marie

1 thought on “Los Gorditos Restaurant Review

  1. Gina

    Hey, I haven’t tried Los Gorditos! I’ll have to check them out. The NW location should be doable for lunch when I’m at work. Thanks for the restaurant review!

    Reply

Leave a comment